A Most Precious Gift

I love to read. I love to learn. Always have.
For as long as I can remember when I had free time in a corner with a good book. I would have commonplace book alongside me. You know what is right? It’s a special notebook really. Or maybe those you don’t quite understand. Regardless it’s a lovely way to keep track what matters to you as you read.
It occurred to me the other day as I was I was reading I need to thank God. Because every good gift comes. And wisdom is one of those. I think we often forget that. 

God is The Giver of knowledge and he gives it desire it to put it into action.

“Ye see but do not perceive any here but do not understand.” 

What do we do with what we know? Sometimes I forget that this wisdom which God so graciously gives, it isn’t always meant for me.


In all we learn and all we know, what matters most is what we do.  So many people need to see Christ in me (and you)! Do they see Jesus in me? 

It’s about so much more than simply knowing the word. We can know the truth and love the truth and be filled with the truth yet we can be nothing more than noise.  Without love…..

Let us always love the Lord our God with all of our heart and mind and soul and strength.  And then let us make sure we love our neighbor as ourself.  

Leave a Reply

