Once Again Organic, Fair Trade, Sustainable Seed & Nut Butters – Review

We are huge fans of peanut butter in our home! It really is a favorite for all six of us. We enjoy peanut butter and jelly, peanut butter cookies and brownies; it even goes nicely in a couple smoothie recipes that we enjoy now and then! So when I was given the chance to review a variety of the Once Again Nut Butters, I was definitely happy to do so.

 

 

 

Once Again blessed us with four jars of nut butter to try: Sunflower Seed Butter, Peanut Butter, Almond Butter, and Cashew Butter. (really exited for almond and cashew!)  These were nice sized jars too.  We definitely got more than we expected.

 

 

 

 

 

While I was not familiar with Once Again Nut Butters before this review, turns out they have been around for quite some time. Since 1976 they have been making clean, non-GMO certified kosher, vegan, gluten free, organic butters, and supporting the Fair Trade and Sustainability standards.These are all delicious butters with very minimal oil and sugar added. They do recommend (and I did have to myself) stir these up a bit but overall these were smooth and easy to spread and use in so many ways! I was thrilled to find lots of new and delicious ways to use these butters that I have not thought of before. 🙂

 

 

 

 

When these arrived I was so impressed with the beautiful packaging. My daughter, who is five, insisted on keeping the lovely cherry blossom design box that all of these butters came in. And my littlest girl was so happy to have a soft and snuggly raccoon friend (their mascot is a raccoon).  He really is so very soft  and fluffy.  I could snuggle him myself if she would let me!

 

 

 

Once Again also included some wonderful little recipe books with the package they provided for this review. These included some yummy ideas like: Trail Mix cookies, Superfood Green Smoothie, Spicy Sweet Potato Cashew Cakes, Spicy Thai Peanut Noodles (a favorite of mine!), Cashew Turtle Brownies, even a Tahini-Lemon Dressing and Dipping Sauce. I love this one! Of course there was only so much nut butter to go around. I think we need to stock up so we can enjoy more of the delicious recipes that were given. They also have recipes on their blog.

 

 

 

We used these ourselves to make lots of peanut butter and jelly (my boys made these not me) and a couple smoothies too. Because I love smoothies and since one of my kiddos cannot stand fruits and vegetables, I always appreciate being able to hide them in something so yummy he doesn’t realize how good it is for him. We enjoyed the Raspberry Granola Pancakes we were give a recipe for (well, I did. my kids? not so sure of these). And I have lots of plans for using these butters even more in some recipes that will help for when we can get out on those trails; exploring the outdoors it is always good to have something packed with protein to help keep us energized as we are out and about exploring! These butters will definitely be an awesome addition to my recipes 🙂

 

 

Where can you find Once Again Nut Butters? 

 

Once Again products aren’t sold near my home (not yet anyway), thankfully they are available to purchase online. Visit their website to see where they are sold near you!

Once Again Nut Butter Review: As We Bloom

Blog  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram

I received this product for free from Moms Meet (momsmeet.com), May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my honest opinion on my blog. The opinions posted are my own.

Leave a Reply

