Running on Empty?

I have come to realize, as I watch  the rain falling outside, for yet another day, as I look at our backyard, covered in water, I need that cup overflowing feeling again in my life.

 

We all, as moms and home educators, now and then, may begin to feel a bit empty. The fuel tank isn’t so full; the coffee is the only thing keeping us going. It does happen and when it does we need to be ready to attend to the task of refilling ourselves before we are sputtering on fumes (which is what I am doing right now I think).

 

“Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted in me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him for the help of his countenance.”

 

The joy of the Lord is our strength right? So what happens when we have lost that loving feeling? lol  When we have no other choice but to just “do the next thing” even as we feel like doing nothing at all.

 

“Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.”




It is so easy for us to fall into a state of depression. Spiritual depression. If we take our eyes off the Lord, if we are struggling for our will to be done instead of His. It’s about living a life but it’s full of worship. Living a life that speak only to be in the will of God and is eager for His plan to be done whatever it may be. 
More than just a child of God, we ought to be worshippers and a winner of souls.  

Leave a Reply

