~Love the Long Locks ~

My dear Aunt passed away some months ago from cancer. Throughout her trials and her sickness she was full of such joy and peace.

Yet now and then you would see sorrow…just a little…because her hair, the treatment caused her to lose so much of her once long and lovely tresses.

As one who believes in the beauty and femininity that can come from having those long locks; I was sad for my Aunt every time she would mention her hair. And yet she also believed that when it was all over she would once again, one day, have beautiful hair, long and luxurious. My sweet Aunt, a bit of a diva? How precious was this little, sweet lady. So old and yet so young!

Image may contain: text

Needless to say when I was asked to write to promote their sensationnel wigsI was more than happy to do so! I think of so many I have known through the years, some who we have lost to cancer, others who perhaps have battled and had amazing miraculous healings. Through it all I think of these women, they lose their hair and they cover their heads. There is the feeling of sorrow, sadness, shame perhaps….And now here, natural looking and fitting wigs. They are beautiful and while I find beauty simply in these brave women myself, it certainly helps so many to see their own beauty outwardly too.

Who are they? Divatress is a leading beauty company that specializes in hair care products. Being the best in the market, beauticians, professional stylists, working mothers, and even students love their products which range from hair care to wigs, kids products, accessories to style and manage and so many other hair and beauty related products. Among their more popular products is the Freetress Equal Wigs.

I had the opportunity to review some of their lovely hair products and they were not at all what I expected. There is a quite a variety they offer too of products made naturally; Shea Butter, Coconut oil Lavender, Mango and Lime. One of my favorites? Hibiscus and Coconut Curl and Shine (because I have no curl – none at all). And flax seed oil. Such goodness especially for our hair! Naturally.  That’s my favorite way to do it!

How I wish I had found them before so I could have surprised my sweet Aunt with long and lovely hair in her time of trials. 🙂 Of course if you aren’t looking for wigs for yourself they also have lots more to help you care for your lovely hair! There are also lots of great products and accessories to help you care for your hair (and your kids hair too!).

Visit Divatress:

This post is sponsored by Divatress. All opinions are entirely my own.

Disclosure of Material Connection: This is a “sponsored post.” The company who sponsored it compensated me via a cash payment, gift, or something else of value to write it. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

