Every Day

This morning was a rough morning.

I was so excited because I woke up and got downstairs to begin prayer and bible study and all my children were still in bed. I was sure this is going to be the best day ever! ( note some sarcasm in that statement).
Then I heard the yelling. And then it stopped. I breathed a sigh of relief and decided it was better to just go back to studying.

 
About that time my oldest son came downstairs and plopped in front of the computer. I reminded him that if he was going to sit there he needed to do some learning.
Once I finish my Bible study and realized that the three little ones are still in bed I decided it was going to take one of those nice hot luxurious showers. Alone. What a treat!

 

 
My shower was cut short though by blood-curdling screams which I learned when I rushed out of the shower or my older daughter and my older son fighting over breakfast food. (Big sigh)

 

 
At the same time I looked over to see both my laptop and my Bible swimming in a pool of coffee. My daughter had knocked over my coffee cup while she was fighting over breakfast with her brother. And here it’s all just sitting soaking in the coffee.

 

 

I didn’t yell. I didn’t scream. I’m so proud of myself. Instead I told my two children to go get towels and clean up the mess on the table and the floor underneath. I move my Bible and my computer so that I could drive them as best as possible and I advised the children to sit down at the table when they were done cleaning up their mess.
I took a deep breath and then I began to sing words that only God could have put in my mind at this moment.

 

 

 

 

” Everyday With You Lord is sweeter than the day before….” 

I had to laugh a bit because everyday really is sweeter than the day before. If for no other reason than because tomorrow is never promised to us. Each gift and every trial is a gift of God.

 

 

In every situation let us lay our burdens down at his feet and trust in him and walk Faithfully declaring that everyday is sweeter because of Jesus.

 

 

Leave a Reply

