Posted in Bible Studies

Love God Greatly ~ Esther Study – Week 2 – Day 4

Loving this cool fall weather here 🙂  And as I was reading today I realized, God is not written once within this Book and yet He is so evident all over these scriptures. Lessons of faith, simplicity, an amazing example of truly serving others. Taking up our cross daily without counting the cost. Knowing that even when it seems He is not present, He is there. If we simply believe and have faith. I know myself without a doubt, that He is always present, even when it seems I cannot hear or feel His presence. 🙂

S: Esther 2:17 (KJV) And the king loved Esther above all the women, and she obtained grace and favour in his sight more than all the virgins; so that he set the royal crown upon her head, and made her queen instead of Vashti.

O: He loved her more. Her dedication and obedience. So many times she could have chosen to walk away, to do something different. Yet she chose again and again, the burden of the people, upon her heart and she walked in faith. It was so evident to the King, that she was different, set apart if you will, unlike all the others. There was, I am sure, a purpose in all she did that, while the King, may not have known exactly what it was, made him sure he needed her at his side.

A: I love how God shows Himself strong in our lives when we do things His way.  We may not understand at all times why we are to a thing, but with strong faith we stand and we take each step without any fear or hesitation. WE know that we are doing that which is right and pleasing to the Lord ; how often do I question or wait a bit, before doing that thing which is right. It makes me think of a previous scripture too which spoke of caring for the wisdows and orphans. IN many ways the Jews were at times just that and Esther did as we are called to, standing in thega p and interceding for them.

P: When it come to those who are the least of these, those undesireable people that no one else wants to love, Lord give me a heart to be obedient and kind, covering them in prayer and in faith and love. Lord help me to be there, present, and on my knees, to gain a greater burden for those that have a need; for me to see those gaps in their faith and stand in the gap for them. Reaching out to them, through you. That even if they do not know you, or do not want you, they will know that there is a difference, a blessing, a peace that comes from you alone. IN Jesus name.

Author:

I am a God loving and fearing Apostolic Pentecostal - All about Holiness, a tongue Talking Homeschooling Mommy of Two AWESOME little men and two darling little ladies, with a precious one in Jesus arms too. I love to study His word, and the stories and histories that go along with it. Seeking truth at all expense and learning so much as we go along. We are truly blessed to homeschool - blessed that we may school our children for such a small cost. I believe in the power of the name of Jesus and the power of His people when they come together in prayer. Standing firm and speaking out! There is nothing that I seek more than His kingdom and the joys that follow Him! Ultra conservative, growing Jesus follower, mommy to two awesome boys, one precious little girl- with a great family and a wonderful life that I am so blessed to have! Living and loving as best I can, with the Lord-Holy Ghost filled and speaking in tongues-WOW!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.