Posted in Ramblings

Not Forgotten

It’s been quite a while since I have come here to write.

I would say that we have been busy but that is not completely true . There is always time for what really matters.

If the truth be told I have done feeling a little empty.

When I feel that way all I can do is say fill me up Lord 😀

He is always good at answering that prayer.

So what have we been up to? So much inspiration and encouragement.

My middle school son is spending lots of time online learning all about programming and computer building. He is my gamer and while I have never been a fan myself it is encouraging to see how much he is learning as he plays. And his team is winning a few hockey games!

My oldest som is focusing more on completing his high school education. We are currently using Penn Foster. Pretty intense! He is hoping to complete that soon and also to complete his drivers education. Once he has that done there is an auto body shop that is just waiting excitedly to take him on as an apprentice.

My older daughter is very much enjoying spending time at the local farm where her brother works. She has become a real helper for the older lady who she has adopted as grandma. There is nothing that brings her more joy than learning all she can about the animals that are there and seeing babies born and watching them grow. She has also developed an interest in photography and making videos on Roblox.

As for my youngest we have been just focusing on reading and writing and math. She loves helping in the kitchen also so there is much to be learned as we cook and bake. Plus since she has some digestive issues and we are working to see if there are food allergies or sensitivities also it is a good opportunity for all of us to learn more about natural healing and eating the right foods.

As for myself I recently took a part-time position writing and editing for a small local magazine called Prairie Neighbors.

In addition to that a friend and I started not long ago Hygge Homeschool group and watching it grow has just been amazing! On any given day we can have as few as 20 or as many as 35 children running and playing.

It really is a season of contemplation and inspiration for all of us I think. We all need one another and good friends can be so hard to find. What’s more it can be hard to establish those relationships in this current climate we live in.

Without good friends and Jesus I think we lose faith and we lose hope. So in all that we are doing right now the focus really isn’t connecting. Developing. Together. The greatest blessing of all perhaps.

Author:

I am a God loving and fearing Apostolic Pentecostal - All about Holiness, a tongue Talking Homeschooling Mommy of Two AWESOME little men and two darling little ladies, with a precious one in Jesus arms too. I love to study His word, and the stories and histories that go along with it. Seeking truth at all expense and learning so much as we go along. We are truly blessed to homeschool - blessed that we may school our children for such a small cost. I believe in the power of the name of Jesus and the power of His people when they come together in prayer. Standing firm and speaking out! There is nothing that I seek more than His kingdom and the joys that follow Him! Ultra conservative, growing Jesus follower, mommy to two awesome boys, one precious little girl- with a great family and a wonderful life that I am so blessed to have! Living and loving as best I can, with the Lord-Holy Ghost filled and speaking in tongues-WOW!

2 thoughts on “Not Forgotten

  1. How awesome that your son is going to have a job as an apprentice at the auto body shop! And an that they get to help at a farm. We live on a farm, so that’s just everyday for us! 🙂 Sounds like y’all are truly busy – I can relate! Thanks for linking up with me!

    1. We would love to live farm life! Grateful for the older couple who shares theirs with us. Such amazing experiences for kids! Busy can be good too. So can rest 🙂 Thanks for doing this! Awesome idea for a link up!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.