Posted in Bible Studies

Love God Greatly ~ Esther Study – Week 2 – Day 2

Wow it has been along day. Didn’t sleep so well; sure do feel like I could just pass out but HIS word is good. It is timely, refreshing and alive!
There is something about getting into the Word of God that rejuvenates me; as a friend said recently, its like standing underneath a waterfall. You are quenched. There is a peace, a feeling of being energized, alive, full of His love and His anointing, once more. NO matter how tired, how beat I feel, I always know that I must get to Jesus.

S: 27 Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

O: Pure, undefiled. So much of religion is habitual; it has nothing to do with knowing Jesus and having that relationship. his word, it is pure, it is truth. There are so many things we can learn about truth faith and worship of Him when we really seek it. HOW we love those who are in need, those who have noon e, perhaps are hopeless, broken and lost. It is  so important to show them His love and mercy and grace. Powerful things to bring to those in need.

A:  I need to look around. The gospel is all about people. I sometimes honestly wonder how many opportunities I have missed because I have been too tired,too cranky or in a rush and did not slow down. SO many are lonely, so any need Jesus. Life is so busy, I need to focus more on taking time to rest but I also need to see people as God sees them. And so often, I pray for Him to give me His eyes. That I may love and serve them joyfully, eagerly,as He did.

P: Jesus I know how dearly you love eery one of us. Lord help us to see and love those who are in need; help us to reach out to those people who so desperately need and seek you whether they know it or not. Hep me and all of us to be mindful of you in a ll things Lord that we may be that light shining on the hill; bringing people love and care compassion and hope as you bring to us. IN Jesus name.

 

 

Author:

I am a God loving and fearing Apostolic Pentecostal - All about Holiness, a tongue Talking Homeschooling Mommy of Two AWESOME little men and two darling little ladies, with a precious one in Jesus arms too. I love to study His word, and the stories and histories that go along with it. Seeking truth at all expense and learning so much as we go along. We are truly blessed to homeschool - blessed that we may school our children for such a small cost. I believe in the power of the name of Jesus and the power of His people when they come together in prayer. Standing firm and speaking out! There is nothing that I seek more than His kingdom and the joys that follow Him! Ultra conservative, growing Jesus follower, mommy to two awesome boys, one precious little girl- with a great family and a wonderful life that I am so blessed to have! Living and loving as best I can, with the Lord-Holy Ghost filled and speaking in tongues-WOW!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.