Posted in TOS Schoolhouse Crew Review

T is for Tree: A Bible ABC {Reformed Free Publishing Association Review}

You all know how much we love books here, right? I especially love when my littlest ones have a book that they simply love. My younger son’s favorite was Good Night Moon. My oldest son, From & Toad. My older daughter? She loved her book. I Want to be a Ballerina. And my youngest daughter? We were blessed with this one, T is for Tree: A Bible ABC by Connie L. Meyer; sold by Reformed Free Publishing Association. For those of you who are not families with them. Reformed Free Publishing Association isβ€œan independent, non-profit organization for the purpose of witnessing to the Reformed truth.” Train them up in the way they should go … It is important to me for every one of my children to find joy, early on, in story books. Isn’t that the best way to encourage a love of learning (and of the Lord’s precious truth) in them?

This book is 32 pages long; every page is beautiful! While this is an alphabet book, unlike so many others, this one shares powerful truths with our little ones. Every page speaking of God’s goodness; His promises and His faithfulness. Just like most other ABC books, each page has a word that begins with the letter A-Z; this book includes not just a fabulous image but also a verse of scripture which relates to the letter on the page. A short, simple rhyme is included too. What better way to begin learning your letters than this? This book is recommended for ages 3-6; it is a fun opportunity to enjoy a book with my little one who is three, and also a great book for my daughter who is six, to practice reading herself to her mom or sister or her princess puppy. πŸ™‚

 

My children spend every year learning specific verses of scripture; sometimes its one book, other times its a combination of verses from many different books. But my favorite year was when we were learning the Psalms. It’s amazing how some of the scriptures just come alive when you spend so much time, focused, on them.

The cover reminds me of Psalm 1 which tells us how important it is for us to be firmly rooted in the Word. My older children in fact, instantly thought of this verse, when this book arrived in the mail. It always confounds me how they can learn so much, so young, and recall it too, like that.

I was amazing, as were my girls, with every page. In fact, my littlest one was so taken in with every page in this book, both written and illustrated by Connie L. Meyer. Together we read about the rainbow in the sky and how it represents the covenant God has given to us.The foxes remind of of His constant care and provision while we see the goat who is a picture of Christ, sent out into the wilderness. The scriptures used are from the King James version; each one of them so well chosen.

 

 

 

 

 

Can you see how thrilled she was with these pages? Every page was like that. Every page was like that. She had so much to say. Questions to ask and the sweetest conversations. There were even moments where we read a scripture and she saying it along with me as I read it. It’s so important for our children to have the word of God in their heart and a book like this is a wonderful way to make that happen.

 

 

Find T IS FOR TREE: A BIBLE ABC On Social Media:
Crew Disclaimer

Author:

I am a God loving and fearing Apostolic Pentecostal - All about Holiness, a tongue Talking Homeschooling Mommy of Two AWESOME little men and two darling little ladies, with a precious one in Jesus arms too. I love to study His word, and the stories and histories that go along with it. Seeking truth at all expense and learning so much as we go along. We are truly blessed to homeschool - blessed that we may school our children for such a small cost. I believe in the power of the name of Jesus and the power of His people when they come together in prayer. Standing firm and speaking out! There is nothing that I seek more than His kingdom and the joys that follow Him! Ultra conservative, growing Jesus follower, mommy to two awesome boys, one precious little girl- with a great family and a wonderful life that I am so blessed to have! Living and loving as best I can, with the Lord-Holy Ghost filled and speaking in tongues-WOW!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.